Karan shines as Richa SDS lift All India SPJ Cricket title; Anil Chaudhary & Vikrant Gupta present trophy

Fine batting by man-of-the-match Uttar Pradesh Ranji player Karan Sharma (86 run off 39 balls) helped Richa SDS humbled SS Cricket Club (Sahib Sapience Club) by six wickets in the final of the maiden All India SPJ Twenty20 cricket tournament in Gurugram.

Arvind Kumar (32) and Ankit Dabas (27) also shine for the winning side.

Yashpal Dagar, too, displayed played some brilliant cricket as he scored 87 runs for SS Club. Best Bowler trophy was given to Sunil Kumar and the Best All-rounder was Shivam Singh.

International umpire Anil Chaudhary and senior journalist Vikrant Gupta were invited as the chief guests on the occasion. They presented the winning trophy to the Richa SDS team.

Brief scores: SS Cub: 212/4 in 20 overs (Yashpal 87, Badal Singh Balyan 54, Sunil Kumar 3/46); Richa SDS: 213/4 in 19 overs (Karan 86, Arvind 32, Ankit 27).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.